McMaster for Governor Campaign Announces Agribusiness Coalition

May 29, 2018

Coalition Led by SC Commissioner of Agriculture Hugh Weathers

COLUMBIA – Today, the McMaster for Governor campaign announced an Agribusiness Coalition of farmers endorsing Governor Henry McMaster. The coalition is led by South Carolina’s Commissioner of Agriculture Hugh Weathers.

This coalition represents the significance of South Carolina’s agribusiness industry, which includes the agriculture and forestry sectors. Agribusiness has a $41.7 billion annual economic impact and is responsible for 212,000 jobs. Governor McMaster is focused on recruiting new businesses and growing South Carolina’s economy across all sectors.

“Our thriving agribusiness industry sends a message to companies around the world that we have the resources and natural abundance for them to prosper right here in South Carolina. These hard-working family farmers not only impact their local communities, but also make us globally competitive, and I am grateful for their support.” – Governor Henry McMaster

“Under Governor McMaster’s leadership, the agribusiness industry has continued to grow as the state’s leading industry. Henry McMaster has always been a friend to the farming community, and I am proud to strongly support our Governor.” – SC Commissioner of Agriculture Hugh Weathers

McMaster for Governor Agribusiness Coalition
SC Agriculture Commissioner Hugh Weathers, Orangeburg
Wade Atkinson, Lee
Chad Beasley, Lee
Matt Bramlette, Darlington
Jacob Broad, Clarendon
Cag Brunson, Clarendon
Don Brunson, Clarendon
Patrick Burch, Florence
Rich Byrd, Clarendon
Billy Catoe, Lancaster
Matt Chapman, Sumter
Kenny Cogdill, Clarendon
Parker Collette, Colleton
Glenn Davis, Orangeburg
Gary Davis, Orangeburg
David DeWitt, Darlington
Williard Dorriety, Florence
Ron Dubose, Sumter
Marshall Flowers, Darlington
Ray Galloway, Darlington
Les Galloway, Darlington
Ryan Galloway, Darlington
Steve Gamble, Clarendon
Craig Hall, Sumter
James Hawthorne, Sumter
Anna Holcombe, Greenvile
Bruce Holcombe, Greenville
Ken Holliday, Williamsburg
Hunter Holliday, Williamsburg
Trey Jordan, Lee
Ed Land, Oconee
Ed Laney, Sumter
Buddy Lewis, Clarendon
Robert Long, Orangeburg
Jay Lowder, Sumter
Gibby McNair, Sumter
Lee Newman, Sumter
Chris Rawl, Lexington
Bill Simpson, Clarendon
Billy Simpson, Clarendon
Manny Sistare, Lancaster
Kevin Suggs, Sumter
Henry Swink, Florence
Marion Swink, Florence
Woody Swink, Florence
McCall Swink, Florence
Stan Tindal, Sumter
Rodney Tolbert, Chesterfield
Donnie Wakefield, Aiken
Raleigh Ward, Florence
Anthony Ward, Florence
Everette Watford, Lee
Melinda White, Florence
Carl White, Florence
Davis White, Jr., Lee
Frankie Woodard, Darlington
Calvin Yarborough, Florence
Marshall Yarborough, Florence
Sonny Yonce, Edgefield
Josh Yonce, Edgefield


Join The Team

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.